Reviews for One Degree of Separation

BY : LaurieESmith


  • From Zoi no miko on November 20, 2009

    Holy cow, this was amazing! your part 1 is broken / missing some text - but it was so excellent that I raped the wayback machine to find a complete version of it on the old aff.net. Anyway, I don't know if you still read these but I really enjoyed this. Brava.

    Report Review


  • From Puddinpocalypse on July 14, 2008

    That was quite good. I enjoyed that immensely. nice going.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bu on January 29, 2005

    That was soo nice, since that was suck a sad, angsty movie. Will you write more, please?

    Report Review


  • From Dina on September 23, 2004

    This was the first ever A:I. fanfic I ever read and I was quite afraid what it will be like...But I have to say this way worthy for that great movie. Your writting was brilliant, I loved your Joe and it was nice to see a future where he wasn't destroyed. Your story was brilliant and hot and left me wanting for more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bagheera on May 03, 2004

    Excellent! Very smoothly written. A very nice ending.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - soultoast on March 04, 2004

    Wow, that was really beautiful. I mean, it was just an incredible piece that dealt with mourning and pain. Very nice.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - anais_rhys on January 22, 2004

    That was unbelievable my dear. The geek in me was jealously salivating over Hobby's scientific musings about David and Joe's relationship, and then all of me was salivating over the absolutely incredible relationship between Allen and Joe. It always amazes me when a writer is honest and talented enough to keep these creatures utterly in character and yet still take them somewhere impossible to imagine. Was that enough babble? Yeah I think so. You definitely get the award for the slashing the "unslashable" and then some :o) Even without the hot sex I loved the whole story and it's talk about mecha and orga, scientist and creation.

    ::bows down some more then wanders away blissfully::

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 18, 2003

    not bad

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Claire on January 20, 2003

    This is such a terrific story! Definitely one of the best A.I. fics I've read! Are there by any chance plans for a sequal? I hope so! ^__^ I know I'd R&R it!

    Report Review